Shazia Akhtar
Jorge Alonso Bravo
Grant Archer
Danielle Baldock
Gareth Batowski
Katherine Bell
Elle Brotherhood
Chris Davison
Jillian Gibran
Rachel Harkin
Michael Healey
Anthony Hopkinson
Ann Howarth
Joanne Knight
Martin Livesey
James Mitchell
Sarah Oliver
Adele Patterson
Joseph Pratt
Jim Roberts
James Sargent
Stacey Smith
Kristina Sodeau
Heather Swales
Emily Tan
John Tunnicliffe
Amy Williams
Lucy Williamson
Sophie Winser





The BA(Hons) Photography programme at MMU has always focussed and recognises the importance of individuality and independent thought and encourages students to find their own “voice’ when they approach photography.

This year’s catalogue of students work celebrates their investigation into a variety of sources and styles resulting in a collection of photographic work that realise a diverse range of interests, thoughts and contemplations on photography.

On a personal note, I would like to add that the photography staff team have thoroughly enjoyed working with the students over the last three years. We are delighted to witness you developing into confident professionals with real ownership over your practice.
Hope you all had some fun over the last few years at university and I wish you best wishes and success in your future careers.

May 2006
Jacqueline Butler
Programme Leader
BA(Hons) Photography

Website designed and created by Jim Roberts, CD Case designed by Emily Tan and Heather Swales

Special thanks to Sarah Oliver, Neil Ashdown, David Crow, Steve Hawley, John Goodwin and all of the photography staff at MMU.